State of the Union

I don’t want it, but I got it cause I get it.
They say use listerine cause they don’t like how I spit it
But they don’t really get it cause my speech is really pure,
I speak a couple blessings, it’s burnin them I’m sure
Being on fire bothers you, so tell me, how’s it feel?
I ain’t tryin to burn you though I just gotta keep it real.
Cuz I know Satan tryin to make me wooden doll Pinocchio,
My nose growin long, feeling wrong, yeah so we go!

All honor and glory being, affect the way I sing, I just gotta let it ring for the King.

I see all these caesars who must think that they gods,
But they just Little Caesars man, they five dolla frauds!
They say get what you can, steal what you cain’t
But alls I know they jokin man, they clownin in the paint!
And I was like them too, dreams of gettin lots of honeys
But God boxed me out, my full court press was stunted!
I didn’t get what I wanted, but I got what I needed
Threw on a pure white jersey and told the Devil he could beat it!
Saw the rainbow, I was reading, learned about it in the Bible
And I was fightin sin man, it was wilderness survival,
And I was diggin in cause I knew that is was vital.
More than human it was BRIDAL, help me tear down all my TITLES, help me tear down all my IDOLS!

All honor and glory being, affect the way I sing, I just gotta let it ring for the King.

Let me clear up what my point is, as I’m pennin all these rhymes
I’m puttin thoughts to lyrics, so I can infiltrate your mind.
Jesus’ coming back so we running out of time
But we trippin on his watch, sin has got us in a bind!
And you know that ain’t right
Gotta get it straight with the One
God’s Son can take us back to what really should become.
Let’s get it done.

Leave a Reply

