Let’s begin

Yo, my name is Patrick, but my other name is p-Track. For a year and a half now I’ve been writing hip hop lyrics, working with beats, producing a few songs with minimal equipment, using an open mic every now and then, and sharing Christ through it all the best way I know how with this new art.

As I begin to attend seminary I want to put my words on the written page to better use because right now they just sit and have no where to go.  A close friend of mine suggested that I put my words online, my lyrics, my thoughts, my theology.  I find that as I listen to hip hop beats my mind starts to work and the words begin to flow.  It helps me to put my mind on God, to take my mind off the world, and to focus.  I can hardly finish a sentence without an easy rhyme coming to mind.  Call it spoken word, call it rap, whatever you’d like, but it’s simply words on a page with a message for the ages, Christ alone (Solus Christus), Christ crucified, and Christ resurrected.

I hope you will be edified by my artistry.  This is where it begins.

By the way, the P stands for Pilgrim.

Leave a Reply

